A.C. Newman offers details on second solo LP, Get Guilty

Via Pitchfork and the like, it looks like there is now a Jan. 20 release date for A.C. Newman's second solo LP, Get Guilty. The New Pornographers lead singer released his first solo disc, The Slow Wonder to critical acclaim in 2004.

The Matador artist recorded the album earlier this year at Brooklyn's Seaside Lounge with producer Phil Palazzo. The disc features appearances by Jon Wurster of Superchunk, Nicole Atkins and Mates of State. Newman will debut much of the new disc at his solo show in Brooklyn (where he currently resides) on Nov. 15.

Related links:
Review: A.C. Newman, The Slow Wonder
News: Carl "A.C." Newman found Guilty of new LP
Review: The New Pornographers, Challengers

Got a news tip for Paste? E-mail news@pastemagazine.com.

Sign up for the Paste newsletter Get our daily summary of the day's top articles and new items. Sign Up Thank you! Your email address has been added to our list. You will begin receiving our newsletter within 48 hours.

Paste Magazine example 1 Paste Magazine example 2 Paste Magazine example 3