Beirut to release pair of EPs in February

Via Stereogum, we are happy to report that Zach Condon (AKA: Beirut) intends to release not one but two EPs (packaged together) on Feb. 17.

The first, March of the Zapotec, features six songs partly recorded in Mexico. The second, Holland, contains five songs made under his "Realpeople" tag. Some may recognize the first track on the second EP, "My Night With a Prostitute From Marseille," which Natalie Portman included in her Big Change compilation.

Full tracklists:

March of the Zapotec:
1. El Zocalo
2. La Llorna
3. My Wife
4. The Akara
5. On a Bayonet
6. The Shrew

1. My Night With a Prostitute From Marseille
2. My Wife, Lost in the Wild
3. Venice
4. The Concubine
5. No Dice

Related links:
Feature: Beirut: Man of the World 
4 to Watch: Beirut
News: Beirut unveils 13 new videos 

Got news tips for Paste? Email

Sign up for the Paste newsletter Get our daily summary of the day's top articles and new items. Sign Up Thank you! Your email address has been added to our list. You will begin receiving our newsletter within 48 hours.

Paste Magazine example 1 Paste Magazine example 2 Paste Magazine example 3