Deerhunter guitarist to debut Lotus Plaza LP in March

Good news for the Deerhunter obsessed (or, in our opinion, just anyone with good taste): Pitchfork reports that guitarist Lockett Pundt's side project Lotus Plaza is finally set to release its debut LP.

The disc, called The Floodlight Collective, will hit shelves March 23 via Deerhunter's label Kranky. Pitchfork says "the 10-track offering features guest drum-work from Bradford Cox on a tune called 'Different Mirrors,' and mixing and some production from Brian Foote of Kranky labelmates Nudge. The rest is all Pundt."

New to the wonderful world of Deerhunter side projects? Or just cant wait for March? Listen to non-album Lotus Plaza tune "Dot Gain" here.

The Floodlight Collective tracklist:

1. Red Oak Way
2. Quicksand
3. These Years
4. Different Mirrors
5. Whiteout
6. What Grows?
7. Sunday Night
8. Antoine
9. The Floodlight Collective
10. A Threaded Needle

Related links:
Feature: Band of the Week: Atlas Sound
News: Bradford Cox announces new Atlas Sound album, Logos
Review: Atlas Sound - Let the Blind Lead Those Who Can See But Cannot Feel

Got news tips for Paste? E-mail

Sign up for the Paste newsletter Get our daily summary of the day's top articles and new items. Sign Up Thank you! Your email address has been added to our list. You will begin receiving our newsletter within 48 hours.

Paste Magazine example 1 Paste Magazine example 2 Paste Magazine example 3