Mirah sets release date for (a)spera

C'Mon Miracle(a)spera

If the record's press release is to be believed, (a)spera will be nothing short of epic: "This brave trek through a fragile ancient forest unfolds revealing the destruction wrought by cruel conquest, recalls the relics of a love never realized, and decries the loss of ancient wisdom. We sing for death and the living which stays alive, navigate our relationship to our ceaseless wants as resources disappear, hold on strong to love in a sinking world." Sounds like Mirah's releasing a black metal album.

The Microphone's Phil Elverum will once again be joining Ms. Mirah for three of the album's tracks, and The Decemberists' Chris Funk will be serving up some riffs as well. Rounding out the stable of contributing artists are Lori Goldston and Tara Jane O'Neil.


1. Generosity
2. The World is Falling Apart
3. Education
4. Shells
5. Country of the Future
6. The Forest
7. Gone are the Days
8. The River
9. Bones & Skin
10. While We Have the Sun

Related links:
Review: Mirah: The Old Days Feeling
Mirah on MySpace
YouTube: Mirah - "The Garden"

Got a news tip for Paste? E-mail news@pastemagazine.com.