Dan Deacon offers first glimpse of Bromst

Wacky music-manipulator extraordinaire Dan Deacon recently announced the track list for his upcoming album Bromst. After tweaking the tracks for three years, Deacon has finally deemed them ready for the public eye.

Straying from the all-out techno path of 2007’s Spiderman of the Rings, Bromst has been tagged as a darker, richer and more mature effort thanks to the incorporation of acoustic and mechanical instruments, samples and electronics. The album’s planned release date is set for March 24 on Carpark. For an early taste of what's coming, check out "Get Older" on Deacon's limited (1,000 copies) 12-inch split with fellow Baltimore musician Adventure, due Jan. 27.

Track list:
1. Build Voice
2. Red F
3. Paddling Ghost
4. Snookered
5. Of The Mountains
6. Surprise Stefani
7. Wet Wings
8. Woof Woof
9. Slow With Horns / Run For Your Life
10. Baltihorse
11. Get Older

Related links:
Video of Crystal Cat
Around the Web: Dan Deacon Heads West For Bromst

Got news tips for Paste? E-mail news@pastemagazine.com.

Sign up for the Paste newsletter Get our daily summary of the day's top articles and new items. Sign Up Thank you! Your email address has been added to our list. You will begin receiving our newsletter within 48 hours.

Paste Magazine example 1 Paste Magazine example 2 Paste Magazine example 3