PJ Harvey lines up UK tour, preps new album

PJ Harvey just announced a European tour with John Parish for this April and May.

The tour is in support of their second collaborative album, A Woman A Man Walked By. It's the first collaboration from the two since 1996's Dance Hall at Louse Point. The pair also recently released the tracklist for the forthcoming album due out March 30 from Island Records. Harvey and Parish will play songs from both albums on the tour.


15 - Brighton, UK @ Corn Exchange
16 - Oxford, UK @ Regal
18 - Bristol, UK @ Ason Rooms
20 - London, UK @ Shepherds Bush Empire
22- Birmingham, UK @ Town Hall
24 - Manchester, UK @ Ritz
26 - Edinburgh, UK @ Queens Hall

2 - Porto, Portugal @ Casa de Musica
4 - Milan, Italy @ Auditorium
6 - Stuttgart, Germany @ Theatrhaus
7- Berlin, Germany @ Passionskirche
9 - Stockholm, Sweden @ Nalen
10- Oslo, Norway@ Rockefeller
11- Copenhagen, Denmark @  Vega
13 - Amsterdam, Holland @  Paradisco
14- Brussels, Belgium @ Ancienne Belgique
17 - Paris, France @  Bataclan

A Woman A Man Walked By tracklist:

1. Black Hearted Love
2. Sixteen, Fifteen, Fourteen
3. Leaving California
4. The Chair
5. April 
6. A Woman A Man Walked By/ The Crow Knows Where All the Little Children Go
7. Soldier 
8. Pig Will Not
9. Passionless, Pointless
10. Cracks in The Canvass

Related links: 

Got a news tip for Paste? E-mail news@pastemagazine.com.

Sign up for the Paste newsletter Get our daily summary of the day's top articles and new items. Sign Up Thank you! Your email address has been added to our list. You will begin receiving our newsletter within 48 hours.

Paste Magazine example 1 Paste Magazine example 2 Paste Magazine example 3