Great Lake Swimmers get Lost on Spring tour

Great Lake SwimmersLost Channels

For the folk band's new record, frontman Tony Dekker chose to record in rural areas including old churches, community halls and abandoned grain silos. You can listen to two of the tracks from the new album, "Pulling On A Line" and "She Comes To Me In Dreams," on the band's MySpace page.

Track listing:

1. Palmistry
2. Everything Is Moving So Fast
3. Pulling On A Line
4. Concrete Heart
5. She Comes To Me In Dreams
6. The Chorus In The Underground
7. Singer Castle Bells
8. Stealing Tomorrow
9. Still
10. New Light
11. River's Edge
12. Unison Falling Into Harmony

Starting March 31, Dekker and Co. will embark on a tour of the United States in support of the album with special guest Kate Maki. After a quick stop in Toronto, dates in Europe follow.