Yeah Yeah Yeahs' It's Blitz! set for April release

In the digital age, three years feels like an eternity to wait for new material from any band, unless that band is Guns N' Roses. But here we are, finally, three years later, and the Yeah Yeah Yeahs are releasing their third album.

Unlike our last update, where we weren't sure if the title was It's Blitz!, Blitz and so on, we can now say this with 100 percent certainty: It's Blitz! is, in fact, the name of the new record, and it will be released April 14. But other than a tracklist (below) and the extra players on said tracks, we really don't know all that much. Besides this rad album art, that is:


The band will announce tour dates soon. In the meantime, take a listen to the first single, "Zero," featuring that wonderful Karen O minimalism and a healthy dose of '80s new wave. Word is that guitarist Nick Zinner bought an old Arp keyboard on eBay, which, as can be heard below, clearly adds a new dimension to Yeah Yeah Yeahs' music:

It's Blitz! tracklist:

1. Zero
2. Heads Will Roll
3. Soft Shock
4. Skeletons
5. Dull Life
6. Shame and Fortune
7. Runaway
8. Dragon Queen
9. Hysteric
10. Little Shadow

Related links:
News: Yeah Yeah Yeahs dub new album Blitz
News: YYYs' Karen O now playing Native Korean Rock
Yeah Yeah Yeahs on MySpace

Got news tips for Paste? E-mail

Sign up for the Paste newsletter Get our daily summary of the day's top articles and new items. Sign Up Thank you! Your email address has been added to our list. You will begin receiving our newsletter within 48 hours.

Paste Magazine example 1 Paste Magazine example 2 Paste Magazine example 3