Tim Buckley Live at the Folklore Center Coming in August

Folklore Center

On Aug. 25, the Tompkins Square Label will release Tim Buckley- Live at the Folklore Center, NYC- March 6th, 1967, a live recording of this intimate performance. Six of the 16 cuts are Buckley originals that have never been released. The tracks will appear in the very order they did on that evening 42 years ago, and the liner will include an interview with the young musician by Folklore Center's Izzy Young. This release will serve as a prequel to the seven live albums and eight studio albums that followed Tim Buckley.


1. Song For Janie
2. I Never Asked To Be Your Mountain
3. Wings
4. Phantasmagoria In Two
5. Just Please Leave Me
6. Dolphins
7. I Can't See You
8. Troubador
9. Aren't You The Girl
10. What Do You Do (He Never Saw You)
11. No Man Can Find The War
12. Carnival Song
13. Cripples Cry
14. If The Rain Comes
15. Country Boy
16. I Can't Leave You Loving Me

Related links:
News: More Details Announced For Jeff Buckley Film
News: New, Old Artists Harmonize At Newport's Folk Festival 50

Got news tips for Paste? E-mail news@pastemagazine.com.