Drivin' N' Cryin' to Relase First Album in 12 Years in Sept.

It's been a dozen years since we've heard anything new from Drivin' N' Cryin'. Frontman Kevin Kinney has produced some solo work, but the Atlanta-based rock quartet has been out of the spotlight for quite some time. However, DNC will release a new album, Great American Bubble Factory, via Vintage Earth Music on Sept. 29.

The group started work on the album Sept. 10, 2001. But after the events of the following day, the guys decided it wasn't the right time for their new project. Earlier this year, they felt it was time to give it another go, and returned to the studio to record.

"Detroit City" is now streaming on the band's MySpace page, and the group will release dates for a U.S. tour soon.


1. Detroit City
2. (Whatever Happened to the) Great American Bubble Factory?
3. I See Georgia
4. Midwestern Blues
5. Let Me Down
6. I Stand Tall
7. Don't You Know That I Know That You Know?
8. Get Around Kid
9. Preapproved, Predenied
10. The Hardest Part
11. Trainwreck
12. This Town

Related links:

Got a news tip for Paste? E-mail news@pastemagazine.com.

Sign up for the Paste newsletter Get our daily summary of the day's top articles and new items. Sign Up Thank you! Your email address has been added to our list. You will begin receiving our newsletter within 48 hours.

Paste Magazine example 1 Paste Magazine example 2 Paste Magazine example 3