Morrissey to Unsheath B-Sides With Swords

Morrissey is set to strike again with an 18-song compilation, just months after releasing his last full-length, Years of Refusal.

News of the album, Swords, leaked through two avenues: fan site True to You, and, more interestingly eBay (as TwentyFourBit found). The collection features 18  B-sides of singles from his last three studio releases, including You are the Quarry and Ringleader of the Tormentors.

Swords is slated for an Oct. 26 U.K. release, in both CD and double-vinyl form. Early copies of the album will also include a bonus disc of live renditions, from one of Morrissey's shows last year in Warsaw.


1. Good Looking Man About Town

2. Don't Make Fun Of Daddy's Voice

3. If You Don't Like Me, Don't Look At Me

4. Ganglord

5. My Dearest Love

6. The Never-Played Symphonies

7. Sweetie-Pie

8. Christian Dior

9. Shame Is The Name

10. Munich Air Disaster 1958

11. I Knew I Was Next

12. It's Hard To Walk Tall When You're Small

13. Teenage Dad On His Estate

14. Children In Pieces

15. Friday Mourning

16. My Life Is A Succession Of People Saying Goodbye

17. Drive-In Saturday

18. Because Of My Poor Education

Related links:
Festivus: Coachella 2009, Friday: Leonard Cohen, Paul McCartney, M. Ward, Morrissey, The Hold Steady and more

News: Morrissey can't refuse new album, spring U.S. tour

Review: Morrissey: Years of Refusal

Got a news tip for Paste? E-mail

Sign up for the Paste newsletter Get our daily summary of the day's top articles and new items. Sign Up Thank you! Your email address has been added to our list. You will begin receiving our newsletter within 48 hours.

Paste Magazine example 1 Paste Magazine example 2 Paste Magazine example 3