God Help the Girl Releases EP, Tours, Performs with Tegan and Sara


God Help The Girl, side project of Belle and Sebastian frontman Stuart Murdoch, is releasing an EP as it prepares for performances in Europe.

Stills is the nine-piece band’s second effort, following its self-titled release in June. The EP, already out in 10-inch vinyl, is now available on iTunes and will soon stream through God Help The Girl’s official website.

As Paste reported in July, Murdoch found the group’s members by placing a newspaper ad and holding an online competition. God Help The Girl has since dropped a 7-inch version of “Funny Little Frog”, originally a track from Belle and Sebastian’s 2006 release The Life Pursuit.

The group’s performance at London’s The 100 Club is already sold out.

Stills Tracklist:
1. I’m In Love With the City
2. He’s A Loving Kind of Boy
3. Stills
4. Baby’s Just Waiting
5. The Psychiatrist Is In


20 – The Hague @ Nationaal Toneel $
21 – London @ The 100 Club
29 – Edinburgh @ Usher Hall %

$ w/ Tegan and Sara
% w/ BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra

Sign up for the Paste newsletter Get our daily summary of the day's top articles and new items. Sign Up Thank you! Your email address has been added to our list. You will begin receiving our newsletter within 48 hours.

Paste Magazine example 1 Paste Magazine example 2 Paste Magazine example 3