Everybodyfields' Jill Andrews Announces Solo EP

The Everybodyfields broke upSam Quinn + Japan Tenside-career as an infomercial host

One's musical, a self-titled solo EP coming Oct. 26. The six songs were produced by Andrews and recorded live to 8-track by Sparklehorse collaborator Scott Minor at his home studio in Knoxville, Tenn. Everybodyfields fans will recognize more than a few of the songs, which she'd been performing live with Quinn up until the last Everybodyfields show in 2008 (a few of which the band played Live at Paste last November, too).

Oh, and Andrews' other project? A baby! Yay! We feel not quite like total creeps for mentioning this, as the little fella recently made an appearance (along with Michael Jackson) in one of his mom's new monthly cover-song videos. Not so musical yet himself, though we're sure he's well on his way.

Jill Andrews EP tracklist and cover art:

1. A Way Out
2. Always Be Sorry
3. City Noise
4. Sweetest In The Morning
5. These Words
6. Worth Keeping


Can't quite wait for Oct. 26? You can pre-order the EP for $10 right here. The first 200 orders get a signed copy, and there's also a real fancy limited-edition art package featuring a framed print by Justin Helton, plus MP3 downloads of the whole album. If you're feeling lucky, you can also enter to win an art edition from Paste. Fancy!

For tour dates, updates and the occasional baby photo, follow Jill Andrews on Twitter. And watch her cover Neil Young in her latest video update right here:

Related links:
News: The Everybodyfields Break Up, Announce Solo Projects
Feature: Best of What's Next 2008: 22 up-and-coming artists you ignore at your own peril!
Contest: Win a Limited Edition Art Pack from Jill Andrews