Them Crooked Vultures Announce Debut Album Release Date


Them Crooked Vultures, at least the second heaviest supergroup to emerge in recent months (Shrinebuilder, you get the #1 slot!), is now set to release their self-titled debut album. Guess that answers our previous question.

The album’s 13 tracks are all self-produced studio versions of what the band unveiled live, beginning with a post-Lollapalooza show on Aug. 9. Them Crooked Vultures, comprised of Led Zeppelin’s John Paul Jones, Queens of the Stone Age’s Josh Homme and the Foo Fighters’ Dave Grohl, also plan to tour the U.K., Europe, Australia and New Zealand during the winter months.

Them Crooked Vultures is out Nov. 17 on DGC/Interscope.

1. Mind Eraser, No Chaser
2. New Fang
3. Dead End Friends
4. Elephants
5. Scumbag Blues
6. Bandoliers
7. Reptiles
8. Interlude With Ludes
9. Warsaw or The First Breath You Take After You Give Up
10. Caligulove
11. Gunman
12. Spinning In Daffodils

Sign up for the Paste newsletter Get our daily summary of the day's top articles and new items. Sign Up Thank you! Your email address has been added to our list. You will begin receiving our newsletter within 48 hours.

Paste Magazine example 1 Paste Magazine example 2 Paste Magazine example 3