Thom Yorke Names Band, Announces Tour Dates


Thom Yorke has finally given his new (formerly known as ????) band a name. The new name, Atoms for Peace, was announced via Radiohead’s web site, where Yorke said, “hope you like the name.. it seemed bleedin’ obvious.”

Atoms for Peace—made up of members Yorke, Flea, Mauro Refosco, Joey Waronker and Nigel Godrich—has also announced a series of shows leading up to their Coachella performance.

5 – New York, N.Y. @ Roseland Ballroom
6 – New York, N.Y. @ Roseland Ballroom
8 – Boston, Mass. @ Citi Wang Theatre
10 – Chicago, Ill. @ Aragon Ballroom
11 – Chicago, Ill. @ Aragon Ballroom
14 – Oakland, Calif. @ Fox Theatre
15 – Oakland, Calif. @ Fox Theatre
17 – Santa Barbara, Calif. @ Santa Barbara Bowl
18 – Indio, Calif. @ Coachella

Sign up for the Paste newsletter Get our daily summary of the day's top articles and new items. Sign Up Thank you! Your email address has been added to our list. You will begin receiving our newsletter within 48 hours.

Paste Magazine example 1 Paste Magazine example 2 Paste Magazine example 3