Lissie's New Album Gets a U.S. Release Date


Although it drops in the UK on June 29, Lissie’s much-anticipated debut LP, Catching a Tiger, will be released in the U.S. Aug. 17. When we caught up with the songstress at Bonnaroo she admitted “it’s kind of a weird thing,” and told us the record is being released in the UK first due to her extensive across-the-pond tour that kicked off in February and extends through September.

While fans in the States can pre-order the new album on Fat Possum’s website, those too eager to wait can go ahead and import the 12-track LP from the UK (even though, as Lissie mentioned, “that’s kind of a pain in the butt”).

The new album, which features a few songs from Why You Runnin’ in addition to “some more polished, sort of single-sounding songs,” was partially-produced by Band of Horses bassist Bill Reynolds, who also produced her debut EP.

Check out the full tracklist for Catching A Tiger below:

1. Record Collector
2. When I’m Alone
3. In Sleep
4. Bully
5. Little Lovin’
6. Stranger
7. Loosen The Knot
8. Cuckoo
9. Everywhere I Go
10. Worried About
11. Look Away
12. Oh Mississippi

Sign up for the Paste newsletter Get our daily summary of the day's top articles and new items. Sign Up Thank you! Your email address has been added to our list. You will begin receiving our newsletter within 48 hours.

Paste Magazine example 1 Paste Magazine example 2 Paste Magazine example 3