Cake Announces New Album


Seven years in the works, Cake has announced a new album. John McCrea brings his trademark talk-singing back to radio waves with the upcoming Showroom of Compassion’s first single “Sick of You.”

Showroom marks the group’s sixth studio album. It drops on Warner Music Group’s Independent Label Group Jan. 11.

1. Federal Funding
2. Long Time
3. Got To Move
4. What’s Now Is Now
5. Mustache Man (Wasted)
6. Teenage Pregnancy
7. Sick Of You
8. Easy to Crash
9. Bound Away
10. The Winter
11. Italian Guy

Pre-order Showroom of Compassion here and snag a free mp3 download of “Sick of You” instantly.

In the meantime, give Showroom’s first single a listen below:

Sign up for the Paste newsletter Get our daily summary of the day's top articles and new items. Sign Up Thank you! Your email address has been added to our list. You will begin receiving our newsletter within 48 hours.

Paste Magazine example 1 Paste Magazine example 2 Paste Magazine example 3