The National to Release Expanded Edition of High Violet


The National’s upcoming reissue of _High Violet will be bundled with a bonus disc featuring eight extra tracks.

The album will reportedly include two new songs, three live tracks, two songs that were previously only available on the Japanese edition of the record, and an alternate take on “Terrible Love.”

The expanded edition of High Violet_ hits shelves Nov. 22.

Bonus tracklisting:

1. Terrible Love [Alternate Version]
2. Wake Up Your Saints
3. You Were a Kindness
4. Walk Off
5. Sin-Eaters
6. Bloodbuzz Ohio [Live on The Current]
7. Anyone’s Ghost [Live at Brooklyn Academy of Music]
8. England [Live at Brooklyn Academy of Music]

Sign up for the Paste newsletter Get our daily summary of the day's top articles and new items. Sign Up Thank you! Your email address has been added to our list. You will begin receiving our newsletter within 48 hours.

Paste Magazine example 1 Paste Magazine example 2 Paste Magazine example 3