Bright Eyes Announce New Album


Bright Eyes have broken a three-year release silence with the announcement of upcoming LP, The People’s Key.

The Omaha, Neb.-recorded album features the solidified roster of Conor Oberst, Mike Mogis and Nathaniel Walcott. In addition to the classic trio, Key comes littered with cameos from the likes of Andy LeMaster from Now It’s Overhead, Matt Maginn from Cursive and Laura Burhenn from The Mynabirds. Mogis produced the record.

The People’s Key drops Feb. 15 on Saddle Creek Records.


1. Firewall
2. Shell Games
3. Jejune Stars
4. Approximate Sunlight
5. Haile Selassie
6. A Machine Spiritual (In The People’s Key)
7. Triple Spiral
8. Beginner’s Mind
9. Ladder Song
10. One For You, One For Me

Bright Eyes has two 2011 shows scheduled so far:

9 – New York, N.Y. @ Radio City Music Hall

23 – London, England @ Royal Albert Hall

Sign up for the Paste newsletter Get our daily summary of the day's top articles and new items. Sign Up Thank you! Your email address has been added to our list. You will begin receiving our newsletter within 48 hours.

Paste Magazine example 1 Paste Magazine example 2 Paste Magazine example 3