LCD Soundsystem Readies The London Sessions Digital Release


James Murphy may still be on the fence about releasing new material, but it seems new versions of old stuff are still fair game for LCD Soundsystem.

Next Tuesday, Nov. 9, the band will release The London Sessions, a nine-track album recorded at the Pool/Miloco Studios in London following their Glastonbury performance last summer. The session features songs from each of their studio albums, plus the B-side “Yr City’s A Sucker.”

Fans will have to act quickly, however. The London Sessions will be released exclusively on iTunes, and it’ll only be available through Dec. 6.


1. Us V Them
2. All I Want
3. Drunk Girls
4. Get Innocuous
5. Daft Punk is Playing At My House
6. All My Friends
7. Pow Pow
8. I Can Change
9. Yr City’s A Sucker

Sign up for the Paste newsletter Get our daily summary of the day's top articles and new items. Sign Up Thank you! Your email address has been added to our list. You will begin receiving our newsletter within 48 hours.

Paste Magazine example 1 Paste Magazine example 2 Paste Magazine example 3