The Duke Spirit Announces New Album


London quintet The Duke Spirit will release its third studio album on Shangri-La Music in the spring of 2011.

Bruiser will a bit of a departure for the band, who describes it as “a conscious effort to strip down the fuzz and create space in which the drums, guitar and bass have their own sonic place, allowing [frontwoman Liela Moss’] stunning vocals to rise to the forefront.”


1. Cherry Tree
2. Everybody’s Under Your Spell
3. Villain
4. Don’t Wait
5. Surrender
6. Running Fire
7. De Lux
8. Procession
9. Northbound
10. Glorious
11. Victory
12. Homecoming

Sign up for the Paste newsletter Get our daily summary of the day's top articles and new items. Sign Up Thank you! Your email address has been added to our list. You will begin receiving our newsletter within 48 hours.

Paste Magazine example 1 Paste Magazine example 2 Paste Magazine example 3