Foo Fighters Tease New Album Again, Announce Release Date

Music  |  News
Foo Fighters Tease New Album Again, Announce Release Date

Foo Fighters have announced that their forthcoming seventh studio album is due out April 12. The as-yet-untitled album, as frontman Dave Grohl said has “11 songs and front to back there’s not one sleepy ballad.”

Grohl and the Foos have been slowly trickling out teasers of the album, the latest a 38-second clip of “Miss the Misery.” The album, which sees Grohl reunited with producer Butch Vig for the first time since Nirvana’s 1991 album Nevermind, was recorded entirely in Grohl’s garage.

Set to headline Alabama’s Hangout Music Fest this May, Foo Fighters recently played a secret show in Santa Barbara, debuting many new tracks. Based on the show, a tentative track list for the album has been cobbled together.

01. Bridge Burning
02. Rope
03. Dear Rosemary
04. White Limo
05. Arlandria
06. These Days
07. Back & Forth
08. Matter of Time
09. Miss the Misery
10. I Shoulda Know
11. Walk

Sign up for the Paste newsletter Get our daily summary of the day's top articles and new items. Sign Up Thank you! Your email address has been added to our list. You will begin receiving our newsletter within 48 hours.

Paste Magazine example 1 Paste Magazine example 2 Paste Magazine example 3