Spoon's Britt Daniel Contributes to The Heavenly States' "Berlin Wall"

Music  |  News
Spoon's Britt Daniel Contributes to The Heavenly States' "Berlin Wall"

San Fransisco Bay Area rockers The Heavenly States have premiered their video for “Berlin Wall,” featuring vocals from Spoon’s Britt Daniel. The song is from the band’s new EP, Oui Camera Oui, which is available streaming here.

The EP features Daniel’s vocals on the aforementioned track, as well as comedian Eugene Mirman on the epilogue, “Careful With That Review, Eugene.” In support of the recent EP release, The Heavenly States will be appearing at a number of tour dates with Buffalo Tom.

17 – San Francisco, Calif. @ Slim’s (supporting Buffalo Tom)
18 – Los Angeles, Calif. @ Troubadour (supporting Buffalo Tom)
19 – Portland, Ore. @ Doug Fir (supporting Buffalo Tom)
20 – Seattle, Wash. @ Chop Suey (supporting Buffalo Tom)

Check out the video for “Berlin Wall” below:

Oui Camera Oui tracklisting:
1. Model Son
2. Berlin Wall (feat. Britt Daniel of Spoon)
3. Monster
4. Monarchia
5. Hold My Little Baby
6. Oui Camera Oui
7. Careful With That Review, Eugene (feat. Eugene Mirman)

Sign up for the Paste newsletter Get our daily summary of the day's top articles and new items. Sign Up Thank you! Your email address has been added to our list. You will begin receiving our newsletter within 48 hours.

Paste Magazine example 1 Paste Magazine example 2 Paste Magazine example 3