Mates of State Have Finished Recording New Album

Music  |  News
Mates of State Have Finished Recording New Album

It’s time to dust off your dancing shoes. Connecticut poppers Mates of State have just announced that they have finished recording a brand-spanking-new album. It’s called Mountaintops and it’s their first release of original material since 2008’s Re-Arrange Us. The group’s self-produced, written and recorded album will be released on Sept. 13 by Barsuk Records.

Check out the track list for Mountaintops below:

1. Palomino
2. Maracas
3. Sway
4. Unless I’m Led
5. Total Serendipity
6. Basement Money
7. At Least I Have You
8. Desire
9. Change
10. Mistakes

Sign up for the Paste newsletter Get our daily summary of the day's top articles and new items. Sign Up Thank you! Your email address has been added to our list. You will begin receiving our newsletter within 48 hours.

Paste Magazine example 1 Paste Magazine example 2 Paste Magazine example 3