Watch Florence + The Machine Cover Buddy Holly

Music  |  News
Watch Florence + The Machine Cover Buddy Holly

Buddy Holly has some talented fans.

As we previously reported, a large group of prominent musicians have joined together for a tribute to the late, great rock pioneer.

Rave On Buddy Holly will be released on Fantasy/Concord records on June 28. The album includes tracks from My Morning Jacket, Florence + The Machine, Paul McCartney, The Black Keys, She & Him, Julian Casablancas, Patti Smith, Cee Lo Green and more.

Holly fans and followers can see Florence + The Machine’s take on “Not Fade Away” in the video below.

Full track listing:

1. Dearest – The Black Keys
2. Every Day – Fiona Apple & Jon Brion
3. It’s So Easy – Paul McCartney
4. Not Fade Away – Florence + The Machine
5. (You’re So Square) Baby, I Don’t Care – Cee Lo Green
6. Crying, Waiting, Hoping – Karen Elson
7. Rave On – Julian Casablancas
8. I’m Gonna Love You Too – Jenny O.
9. Maybe Baby – Justin Townes Earle
10. Oh Boy – She & Him
11. Changing All Those Changes – Nick Lowe
12. Words Of Love – Patti Smith
13. True Love Ways – My Morning Jacket
14. That’ll Be The Day – Modest Mouse
15. Well…All Right – Kid Rock
16. Heartbeat -The Detroit Cobras
17. Peggy Sue – Lou Reed
18. Peggy Sue Got Married – John Doe
19. Raining In My Heart – Graham Nash

Sign up for the Paste newsletter Get our daily summary of the day's top articles and new items. Sign Up Thank you! Your email address has been added to our list. You will begin receiving our newsletter within 48 hours.

Paste Magazine example 1 Paste Magazine example 2 Paste Magazine example 3