Neutral Milk Hotel to Release Massive Vinyl-Only Box Set

Music  |  News
Neutral Milk Hotel to Release Massive Vinyl-Only Box Set

Rolling Stone reported today that Neutral Milk Hotel’s Jeff Mangum will be releasing a vinyl-only box set that compiles the group’s entire catalog, along with 15 previously unreleased tracks. The massive box set includes two 12” albums (On Avery Island and In the Aeroplane Over the Sea), two 10” records (The Everything Is EP and Ferris Wheel on Fire EP, with both albums including bonus tracks), two 7” records (Little Birds and You’ve Passed/Where You’ll Find Me Now), and one 7” picture disc. The box set also includes a couple of posters.

For people that don’t have a record player or feel like shelling out $108 for the box set, the previously unreleased tracks will be available starting Nov. 22 at a pay-what-you-wish basis. A tracklist and pictures of the box set can be seen here.

Sign up for the Paste newsletter Get our daily summary of the day's top articles and new items. Sign Up Thank you! Your email address has been added to our list. You will begin receiving our newsletter within 48 hours.

Paste Magazine example 1 Paste Magazine example 2 Paste Magazine example 3