Austin City Limits Announces Season 37 Lineup

Music  |  News
<i>Austin City Limits</i> Announces Season 37 Lineup

Austin City Limits has announced the lineup for their 37th season. This will be the first season that every show will be taped in the new Moody Theater since the historic Studio 6A was inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 2010.

ACL has run on PBS every year since 1976 and hosted a fall music festival since 2002. This year’s festival will take place this weekend, while the show will start airing on Oct. 1.

Check out the full lineup for the broadcast schedule below.

1 – Mumford & Sons and Flogging Molly
8 – Raphael Saadiq and Black Joe Lewis & the Honeybears
15 – Widespread Panic
22 – The Decemberists and Gillian Welch
29 – The Steve Miller Band and Preservation Hall Jazz Band

5 – Miranda Lambert and Jeff Bridges
12 – Randy Newman
19 – Austin City Limits Presents: Americana Music Festival 2011