Bjork Pushes Back Biophilia to October

Music  |  News
Bjork Pushes Back <i>Biophilia</i> to October

Bjork’s highly anticipated studio album, Biophilia, has been delayed two weeks. The album was going to be hitting store shelves the last week of September, but instead will see an Oct. 11 U.S. release date via One Little Indian/Nonesuch Records. The record was made completely on software on the iPad and will come with an iPad app that will include interactive multimedia features.

Take a look at the tracklist below, as well as listen to a couple of the tracks here and here.

Biophilia Tracklist:
1. Moon
2. Thunderbolt
3. Crystalline
4. Cosmogony
5. Dark Matter
6. Hollow
7. Virus
8. Sacrifice
9. Mutual Core
10. Solstice
11. Hollow (Original 7 Minute Version) (Digipack only)
12. Dark Matter (With Choir & Organ) (Digipack only)
13. Nattura (Digipack only)

Sign up for the Paste newsletter Get our daily summary of the day's top articles and new items. Sign Up Thank you! Your email address has been added to our list. You will begin receiving our newsletter within 48 hours.

Paste Magazine example 1 Paste Magazine example 2 Paste Magazine example 3