Watch a Preview for Nirvana's Live at the Paramount

Music  |  News
Watch a Preview for Nirvana's <i>Live at the Paramount</i>

Rolling Stone reports that a never-before-seen Nirvana concert movie will air on VH1 to celebrate the 20th anniversary of the band’s decade-defining album, Nevermind. The film, titled Live at the Paramount, will air Sept. 23 at 11 p.m. on VH1, VH1 Classic and Palladia. A DVD and Blu-Ray will be released on Sept. 27.

The concert was shot in 1991 on Halloween and includes performances of Nevermind tracks “Polly,” “Lithium” and “Breed.”

You can watch a preview for the recording below. has the following track list for Live at the Paramount:

1. Jesus Doesn’t Want Me For A Sunbeam
2. Aneurysm
3. Drain You
4. School
5. Floyd The Barber
6. Smells Like Teen Spirit
7. About A Girl
8. Polly
9. Breed
10. Sliver
11. Love Buzz
12. Lithium
13. Been A Son
14. Negative Creep
15. On A Plain
16. Blew
17. Rape Me
18. Territorial Pissings
19. Endless, Nameless

Sign up for the Paste newsletter Get our daily summary of the day's top articles and new items. Sign Up Thank you! Your email address has been added to our list. You will begin receiving our newsletter within 48 hours.

Paste Magazine example 1 Paste Magazine example 2 Paste Magazine example 3