Dr. Dog Announces New Album Tracklist and Release Date

Music  |  News
Dr. Dog Announces New Album Tracklist and Release Date

Dr. Dog announced that they were working on a new record back in August, but now we’ve got all the details. Following up their 2010 album, Shame, Shame, the group is now set to release their new album, Be The Void, on Feb. 7 on Anti- Records.

The album will find the band returning to a more traditional rock sound that refocuses their attention to guitars and away from the symphonic sounds that made up Shame, Shame. According to frontman Scott McMicken, “Guitars stopped being problematic and started becoming very exciting to us.”

Check out the official tracklist below:

1. Lonesome
2. That Old Black Hole
3. These Days
4. How Long Must I Wait
5. Get Away
6. Do The Trick
7. Vampire
8. Heavy Light
9. Big Girl
10. Over Here, Over There
11. Warrior Man
12. Turning The Century

Sign up for the Paste newsletter Get our daily summary of the day's top articles and new items. Sign Up Thank you! Your email address has been added to our list. You will begin receiving our newsletter within 48 hours.

Paste Magazine example 1 Paste Magazine example 2 Paste Magazine example 3