River City Extension Announces New Album Details

Music  |  News
River City Extension Announces New Album Details

New Jersey-based River City Extension has released details about their upcoming album in a very unique way. The indie rockers took to their Tumblr with a blog post entitled, “River City Extension Presents: Ten Facts About Our New Record.”

We now know that the 14 songs on the album, which is called Don’t Let The Sun Go Down On Your Anger, will be the last to feature a lot of the spiritual content that so many of their earlier songs contained. The album should be released in May 2012.

The record, recorded in a mere 25 days in Chicago, is vastly different than previous ones by featuring orchestral instruments and focusing less on acoustic guitar. River City Extension also announced that they will tour in support of the new release.

Check out their post to see all 10 of the interesting facts.

Sign up for the Paste newsletter Get our daily summary of the day's top articles and new items. Sign Up Thank you! Your email address has been added to our list. You will begin receiving our newsletter within 48 hours.

Paste Magazine example 1 Paste Magazine example 2 Paste Magazine example 3