Goldfrapp Announces The Singles Album Details, Reveals "Yellow Halo" Video

Music  |  News
Goldfrapp Announces <i>The Singles</i> Album Details, Reveals "Yellow Halo" Video

Goldfrapp (Alison Goldfrapp and Will Gregory) recently announced via their website and Twitter that they have a greatest hits album coming out early next year on Feb. 6, The Singles, celebrating over a decade of awesome electro-synthy goodness. Nestled in with popular mainstays are a couple of new songs as well, like “Yellow Halo,” a soothing pop number that the duo recently released a music video for.

The video, shot entirely on an iPhone by Lisa Gunning, is a collage of short, hand recorded clips that follow the duo as they travel to and from shows in South America as well as in-between visits to an array of scenic nature locales. The other new song on the album is titled “Melancholy Sky,” which the group recently performed at the Mencap Noise Session in London.

The full track listing for The Singles:

1. Ooh La La
2. Number 1
3. Strict Machine (Single Mix)
4. Lovely Head
5. Utopia (Genetically Enriched)
6. A&E
7. Happiness (Single Version)
8. Train
9. Ride A White Horse (Single Version)
10. Rocket
11. Believer
12. Black Cherry
13. Yellow Halo
14. Melancholy Sky

Watch the video for “Yellow Halo” below:

Sign up for the Paste newsletter Get our daily summary of the day's top articles and new items. Sign Up Thank you! Your email address has been added to our list. You will begin receiving our newsletter within 48 hours.

Paste Magazine example 1 Paste Magazine example 2 Paste Magazine example 3