My Morning Jacket Release Holiday-Themed EP

Music  |  News
My Morning Jacket Release Holiday-Themed EP

My Morning Jacket’s holiday-themed iTunes session was released today. It features a song titled “When the Bells Start Ringing,” which features members of The Head and the Heart. It also includes a reworked version of Circuital’s “Wonderful (The Way I Feel)” and a new song called “Welcome Home.”

The session was recorded in a 14-hour session while the band was on tour in Amsterdam. Each track was recorded live as a one-take performance. The band also announced a limited-edition seven-inch record that will include a song called “Friends Again” and a reworked take on “Outta My System.” The record will be in select independent retailers next week.

My Morning Jacket iTunes Session EP
1 – I’ll be Home for Christmas (feat. Head and the Heart)
2 – Welcome Home
3 – Please Come Home for Christmas
4 – Christmas Must be Tonight
5 – Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas
6 – Wonderful (The Way I Feel)
7 – When the Bells Start Ringing (feat. Head and the Heart)

Sign up for the Paste newsletter Get our daily summary of the day's top articles and new items. Sign Up Thank you! Your email address has been added to our list. You will begin receiving our newsletter within 48 hours.

Paste Magazine example 1 Paste Magazine example 2 Paste Magazine example 3