Download a New Damien Jurado Track

Music  |  News
Download a New Damien Jurado Track

The second single for Damien Jurado’s upcoming album, Maraqopa, was released as a free download via Soundcloud earlier this morning. “Museum of Flight” is a slow melodic tune that builds off of Jurado’s soothing vocals.

The album is available for pre-order, which also comes with the free download. In addition to Maraqopa the singer-songwriter will release six songs from his recent recording sessions that didn’t make the album. They will be released in three 7”s, each with a different color. The blue 7” will feature “Wyoming Songbirds” and “Ghost of David (The Return),” the red contains “Clouds Beyond” and “Let Us All In” finally the yellow vinyl has “Diamond Sea” and “Pentagrams” on it.

You can pre-order the 7”s here and check out the new single below.

Damien Jurado “Museum of Flight” by DOJAGSC

Sign up for the Paste newsletter Get our daily summary of the day's top articles and new items. Sign Up Thank you! Your email address has been added to our list. You will begin receiving our newsletter within 48 hours.

Paste Magazine example 1 Paste Magazine example 2 Paste Magazine example 3