Yellow Ostrich Announces New Album

Music  |  News
Yellow Ostrich Announces New Album

Yellow Ostrich, led by indie singer/guitarist Alex Schaaf, will release its second full-length album, Strange Land, on March 6 via Basurk Records. While Schaaf, a New York-transplant originally from Wisconsin, played all of the instruments on his own for his last album The Mistress, the new LP will harbor a fuller sound.

Schaff enlisted the help of multi-instrumentalist Jon Natchez and drummer Michael Tapper to complete his power-trio. Additionally, Strange Land was mixed by engineer Beau Sorenson.

Yellow Ostrich gained recognition last year thanks to the positive reviews of The Mistress and touring with bands like the Antlers and Ra Ra Riot.

Check the tracklisting for Strange Land below:

Strange Land

1. Elephant King
2. Daughter
3. Marathon Runner
4. I Got No Time For You
5. Stay At Home
6. I Want Yr Love
7. The Shakedown
8. Wear Suits
9. Up In The Mountains
10. When All Is Dead

Sign up for the Paste newsletter Get our daily summary of the day's top articles and new items. Sign Up Thank you! Your email address has been added to our list. You will begin receiving our newsletter within 48 hours.

Paste Magazine example 1 Paste Magazine example 2 Paste Magazine example 3