Camper Van Beethoven’s Jonathan Segel To Release Solo Album and EP

Music  |  News
Camper Van Beethoven’s Jonathan Segel To Release Solo Album and EP

Camper Van Beethoven co-founder and multi-instrumentalist Jonathan Segel will release not only a full solo album, but also an instrumental EP on March 6 via Magnetic records.

The vocal LP, All Attractions, was mostly written in the Swedish countryside and features a number of guest musicians including CVB bandmate Victor Krummenacher on bass and guitar, Counting Crows’ David Immergluck on vocals and Built To Spill’s Brett Netson on the track “I Know You Know Me (Hey You),” just to name a few.

The bonus instrumental EP entitled Apricot Jam pays homage to George Harrison’s All Things Must Pass album (which we quite like) in the form of seven improvised jams between him and John Hanes (drums), Krummenacher (bass) and Graham Connah (Hammond organ).

Segel will perform solo and with CVB at the first annual Camp-In in Athens, Ga. March 1-3, but in the meantime, check out the album information and stream/download his first single, “(Ever and) Always” below.

All Attractions Tracklisting
1. (Ever and) Always
2. Hey You (I Know You Know Me) [acoustic version]
3. She’s A Peach
4. Listen
5. Singularity
6. What Goes Around
7. The Dark Torch
8. The Good One
9. Winter
10. I Know You Know Me (Hey You) [electric version]

Apricot Jam Tracklisting
1. Apricot
2. Sunset
3. I Heart My Doghead
4. It’s Pretty Out There
5. Cloud, Heavy with Rain
6. Danger Machinery Starts Immediately
7. All Attractions

Jonathan Segal – (Ever and) Always by Pavement PR

Sign up for the Paste newsletter Get our daily summary of the day's top articles and new items. Sign Up Thank you! Your email address has been added to our list. You will begin receiving our newsletter within 48 hours.

Paste Magazine example 1 Paste Magazine example 2 Paste Magazine example 3