Listen to a New Deerhunter Song, "Curve"

Music  |  News
Listen to a New Deerhunter Song, "Curve"

Deerhunter released a new single today called “Curve.” The instrumental song appears on We Are the Works in Progress, which was compiled by Blonde Redhead as a benefit to Japan after the 2011 tsunami.

As previously reported, the compilation is set to include tracks from Interpol, Broadcast, Liars and Four Tet. All proceeds will go to the Japan Society and Architecture for Humanity. The track list also includes Blonde Redhead’s song “Penny Sparkle” remixed by Drew Brown.

The album will be released Feb. 7 as a double LP and digitally. You can pre-order the LP here and the digital album here. Take a listen to the track over at Pitchfork.

Sign up for the Paste newsletter Get our daily summary of the day's top articles and new items. Sign Up Thank you! Your email address has been added to our list. You will begin receiving our newsletter within 48 hours.

Paste Magazine example 1 Paste Magazine example 2 Paste Magazine example 3