Tenacious D Release Music Video, Announce Tour Dates

Music  |  News
Tenacious D Release Music Video, Announce Tour Dates

Tenacious D is back. The duo of Jack Black and Kyle Gass announced their first project since the film The Pick of Destiny failed at the box office. And now The Rize of the Fenix is available for pre-sale and will be released on May 15.

In addition to the album, the duo is set to tour this June and July. They’ve also released an extended music video for “To Be The Best,” which you can watch below. You can also check out the album’s tracklist and the band’s tour dates below.

“To Be The Best” video:

1. Rize of the Fenix
2. Low Hangin’ Fruit
3. Classical Teacher
4. Señorita
5. Deth Starr
6. Roadie
7. Flutes and Trombones
8. Ballad of Hollywood Jack and the Rage Kage”
9. Throwdown
10. Rock is Dead
11. They Fucked Our Asses
12. To Be The Best
13. 39
14. 5 Needs (pre-order only)

Tour dates:
23 – Nashville, Tenn. @ Ryman Auditorium
25 – Atlanta, Ga. @ Tabernacle
26 – Charlotte, N.C. @ The Fillmore Charlotte
28 – New York, N.Y. @ Hammerstein Ballroom
30 – Philadelphia, Pa. @ Penn’s Landing – Festival Pie

2 – Boston, Mass. @ Bank of America Pavilion
3 – Uncasville, Conn. @ Mohegan Sun Arena
6 – Detroit, Mich. @ The Fillmore Detroit
7 – Chicago, Ill. @ Aragon Ballroom
19 – Austin, Texas @ Austin Music Hall
20 – Dallas, Texas @ Palladium Ballroom
21 – Tulsa, Okla. @ Brady Theater
23 – Saint Louis, Mo. @ The Pageant
24 – Kansas City, Mo. @ Uptown Theater
26 – Denver, Colo. @ Red Rocks Amphitheatre
29 – San Diego, Calif. @ SDSU Open Air Theatre

Sign up for the Paste newsletter Get our daily summary of the day's top articles and new items. Sign Up Thank you! Your email address has been added to our list. You will begin receiving our newsletter within 48 hours.

Paste Magazine example 1 Paste Magazine example 2 Paste Magazine example 3