Red Hot Chili Peppers to Release Classic Covers EP

Music  |  News
Red Hot Chili Peppers to Release Classic Covers EP

In commemoration of their induction into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, Red Hot Chili Peppers are releasing an album of classic cover songs on May 1. The album, We Salute You, will feature RHCP’s take on classic songs from previous Hall of Fame inductees such as The Ramones, Neil Young and David Bowie.

The band was inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame on April 14 at the 27th Annual Induction Ceremony. Of the six songs on the EP, five have never before been available digitally, appearing only as limited releases. The album is set for a May 1 release on Warner Bros. Records. For more information, visit the band’s website, and check out the full tracklisting below:

We Salute You
1. “A Teenager in Love” (Dion and the Belmonts)
2. “Havana Affair” (Ramones)
3. “Search & Destroy” (Iggy and the Stooges)
4. “Everybody Knows This is Nowhere” (Neil Young) [live]
5. “I Get Around” (The Beach Boys) [live]
6. “Suffragette City” (David Bowie) [live]

Sign up for the Paste newsletter Get our daily summary of the day's top articles and new items. Sign Up Thank you! Your email address has been added to our list. You will begin receiving our newsletter within 48 hours.

Paste Magazine example 1 Paste Magazine example 2 Paste Magazine example 3