Bloc Party Releases Tracklist for New LP

Music  |  News
Bloc Party Releases Tracklist for New LP

In May, Bloc Party announced that they would be releasing their first studio album since 2008 on Aug. 21. The new album, which will be titled Four, will also be the band’s first release on Frenchkiss Records, which signed the British rockers earlier this year.

Bloc Party has already previewed a few new songs while on tour in the U.K., and now they have released the complete 12-song tracklist for the forthcoming release. Though it won’t be available until Aug. 21, you can pre-order Four here.

Check out the tracklisting below, as well as the album’s trailer.

Four Tracklisting:
1. So He Begins To Lie
2. 3X3
3. Octopus
4. Real Talk
5. Kettling
6. Day 4
7. Coliseum
8. V.A.L.I.S.
9. Team A
10. Truth
11. The Healing
12. We’re Not Good People

Sign up for the Paste newsletter Get our daily summary of the day's top articles and new items. Sign Up Thank you! Your email address has been added to our list. You will begin receiving our newsletter within 48 hours.

Paste Magazine example 1 Paste Magazine example 2 Paste Magazine example 3