Divine Fits Announce Album Details

Music  |  News
Divine Fits Announce Album Details

Following the breakup of Handsome Furs last month, Dan Boeckner joined up with Spoon frontman Britt Daniel and New Bomb Turks’ drummer Sam Brown to form Divine Fits. Last week the band made a single available to stream, and now they’ve released details of their debut album.

The album will called A Thing Called Divine Fits and will be released Aug. 28 via Merge in the U.S., and on Aug. 27 via Anti- in Europe and the U.K.

Says the band’s website: “Over the course of its 11 songs it covers such topics as the death of true love, hitchhiking, cocoa butter, emotional distance, what happens when the curtain drops, and Minneapolis, MN. We think it’s truly pretty great.”

The band also released the album’s tracklist, which you can view below, and have made the album’s first single, “My Love is Real,” available to stream without the added burden of having to like the band on Facebook. Listen here via Soundcloud. “My Love is Real” will be officially released as a single on July 31. Its b-side will be a cover of Camper Van Beethoven’s “I Was Born In A Laundromat,” which will not appear on the LP.

A Thing Called Divine Fits Tracklist:
1. My Love Is Real
2. Flaggin a Ride
3. What Gets You Alone
4. Would That Not Be Nice
5. The Salton Sea
6. Baby Get Worse
7. Civilian Stripes
8. For Your Heart
9. Shivers
10. Like Ice Cream
11. Neopolitans

Sign up for the Paste newsletter Get our daily summary of the day's top articles and new items. Sign Up Thank you! Your email address has been added to our list. You will begin receiving our newsletter within 48 hours.

Paste Magazine example 1 Paste Magazine example 2 Paste Magazine example 3