Red Hot Chili Peppers Offer Details on 18 Upcoming Singles

Music  |  News
Red Hot Chili Peppers Offer Details on 18 Upcoming Singles

Red Hot Chili Peppers have released concrete details on the 18 singles they’ve been hinting at recently. Their camp has announced that the singles will be available worldwide on 7-inch vinyl and digitally, and will be released as pairs of singles over the next six months.

“Strange Man” and “Long Progression” are set to be released on Aug. 14, while “Magpies” and “Victorian Machinery” will be released Sept. 11. “Never Is A Long Time” and “Love Of Your Life” will be out Oct. 2. The fourth, fifth and sixth pairs of singles have release dates (Nov. 6, Dec. 4 and Dec. 18, respectively), but the songs have not been selected as of yet. The last three pairs of singles will be out in early 2013.

All 18 songs were recorded during the I’m With You sessions in 2010.

Each of the vinyl singles will feature artwork by Kelsey Brookes, and they can all be combined to form a larger piece of art.

The Peppers are currently touring worldwide in support of I’m With You.

Sign up for the Paste newsletter Get our daily summary of the day's top articles and new items. Sign Up Thank you! Your email address has been added to our list. You will begin receiving our newsletter within 48 hours.

Paste Magazine example 1 Paste Magazine example 2 Paste Magazine example 3