Band of Horses Announce New Album, Mirage Rock

Music  |  News
Band of Horses Announce New Album, <i>Mirage Rock</i>

Band of Horses have released album art and a release date for their new album, Mirage Rock. It is set for a release on Sept. 18, according to an iTunes pre-order. The band also released a tracklist for the album and a brand new track “Knock Knock,” which you can listen to below.

The album is set to follow up 2010’s Infinite Arms, and was produced by studio veteran Glyn Johns, who has worked with artists that range from The Rolling Stones to Ryan Adams.

Check out the album tracklist and a new song “Knock Knock” below:

Mirage Rock Tracklist
1 – Knock Knock
2 – How To Live
3 – Slow Cruel Hands of Time
4 – A Little Biblical
5 – Shut-In Tourist
6 – Dumpster World
7 – Electric Music
8 – Everything’s Gonna Be Undone
9 – Feud
10 – Long Vows
11 – Heartbreak on the 101

Sign up for the Paste newsletter Get our daily summary of the day's top articles and new items. Sign Up Thank you! Your email address has been added to our list. You will begin receiving our newsletter within 48 hours.

Paste Magazine example 1 Paste Magazine example 2 Paste Magazine example 3