Ben Harper Teams Up With Rickie Lee Jones for New Cover Album

Music  |  News
Ben Harper Teams Up With Rickie Lee Jones for New Cover Album

Grammy-winning recording veteran Rickie Lee Jones has teamed up with Ben Harper on her new album of covers.

Titled The Devil You Know, Harper produced the album in its entirety, in addition to supplying one of the covers Jones reworked for it. This is not the first time the pair has worked together, as Harper contributed vocals to a track off her last album, 2009’s Balm in Gilead.

The Devil You Know is due out Aug. 28 through Concord Records. You can check out the tracklist below.
1. Sympathy for the Devil (by Mick Jagger, Keith Richards)
2. Masterpiece (by Ben Harper)
3. The Weight (by Robbie Robertson)
4. St. James Infirmary (traditional folksong)
5. Comfort You (by Van Morrison)
6. Reason to Believe (by Tim Hardin)
7. Play With Fire (by Mick Jagger, Keith Richards, William Wyman, Robert Charles Watts, Brian Jones)
8. Seems Like a Long Time (by Theodore Anderson)
9. Catch the Wind (by Donovan Leitch)

Sign up for the Paste newsletter Get our daily summary of the day's top articles and new items. Sign Up Thank you! Your email address has been added to our list. You will begin receiving our newsletter within 48 hours.

Paste Magazine example 1 Paste Magazine example 2 Paste Magazine example 3