Stream Passion Pit's New Album, Gossamer

Music  |  News
Stream Passion Pit's New Album, <i>Gossamer</i>

Although Passion Pit’s highly anticipated sophomore album, Gossamer, won’t be released until next week, you can hear it in its entirety now over at NPR.

The Massachusetts band has already released three singles from the album since early May: “Take a Walk,” “I’ll Be Alright” and “Constant Conversations.” Gossamer is Passion Pit’s first release since 2009’s breakthrough, Manners.

While they’ve been making the rounds at summer festivals, the synth-poppers will hit the road in September for a full tour in support of the new LP. Check out the tour dates below.

Gossamer will be out July 24 via Columbia.

Passion Pit Tour Dates

9 – Los Angeles, Calif. @ Hollywood Bowl

11 – Tempe, Ariz. @ Marquee Theatre

12 – Santa Fe, N.M. @ Santa Fe Convention Center

14 – Arlington, Texas @ College Park Center

15 – Austin, Texas @ The Backyard

18 – Raleigh, N.C. @ Disco Rodeo

19 – Charleston, S.C. @ Music Farm

20 – Atlanta, Ga. @ Masquerade Music Park

22 – Lake Buena Vista, Fla. @ House of Blues

23 – Hollywood, Fla. @ ArtsPark Amp

26 – Oxford, Miss. @ The Lyric Oxford

27 – Memphis, Tenn. @ Minglewood Hall

29 – Minneapolis, Minn. @ First Avenue

1 – Milwaukee, Wisc. @ Riverside Theater

2 – Royal Oak, Mich. @ Royal Oak Music Hall

3 – Columbus, Ohio @ LC Pavilion

6 – Pittsburgh, Pa. @ Stage AE

Sign up for the Paste newsletter Get our daily summary of the day's top articles and new items. Sign Up Thank you! Your email address has been added to our list. You will begin receiving our newsletter within 48 hours.

Paste Magazine example 1 Paste Magazine example 2 Paste Magazine example 3