Ty Segall Reveals Twins Album Details

Music  |  News
Ty Segall Reveals <i>Twins</i> Album Details

San Francisco psych rocker Ty Segall has already released two albums this year, and a third, Twins, is set for an Oct. 9 release on Drag City. Of his three 2012 albums, Twins will mark the official follow up to last year’s Goodbye Bread. June’s Slaughterhouse was released as the Ty Segall Band, and April’s Hair was written and recorded with White Fence’s Tim Presley.

Segall recently revealed a number of album details for his forthcoming release, including the tracklisting and the album art, which you can view to the right.

Below, you can view the tracklist and listen to the album’s first single, “The Hill.”

“The Hill”

Twins Tracklist
1. Thank God For Sinners
2. You’re the Doctor
3. Inside Your Heart
4. The Hill
5. Would You Be My Love
6. Ghost
7. They Told Me Too
8. Love Fuzz
9. Handglams
10. Who Are You
11. Gold on the Shore
12. There Is No Tomorrow

Sign up for the Paste newsletter Get our daily summary of the day's top articles and new items. Sign Up Thank you! Your email address has been added to our list. You will begin receiving our newsletter within 48 hours.

Paste Magazine example 1 Paste Magazine example 2 Paste Magazine example 3