of Montreal Releases Rarities Compilation, Announces Tour

Music  |  News
of Montreal Releases Rarities Compilation, Announces Tour

On Oct. 23, of Montreal will release their collection of unreleased and out-of-print or rare songs, Daughter of Cloud. Earlier this year, the band released their eleventh studio album Paralytic Stalks.

Daughter of Cloud will be sold in four formats: LP, digitally, CD or on a limited-edition cassette released by Joyful Noise. More good news for of Montreal fans, the band will be going on tour starting Sept. 25 in Gainesville, Fla. and ending on Dec. 15 in Carrboro, N.C.

25-Gainesville, Fla. @ Reitz Union Rion Ballroom
6- Los Angeles, Calif. @ Culture Collide Festival
7- Los Angeles, Calif. @ Culture Collide Festival
19- Halifax, N.S. @ Halifax Pop Explosion
27- Athens, Ga. @ Georgia Theatre

28- Miami, Fla. @ The Stage
29- Tallahassee, Fla. @ The Moon
30- Orlando, Fla. @ The Plaza

1- Mobile, Ala. @ Music Box
2- New Orleans, La. @ Howlin’ Wolf
3- Houston, Texas @ Warehouse Live
4- Austin, Texas @ Mohawk
5- Dallas, Texas @ Granada Theater
6- Oklahoma City, Okla. @ ACM @ UCO Performance Lab
7- Omaha, Neb. @ Slowdown
8- Milwaukee, Wis. @ Turner Hall
9- Chicago, Ill @ Metro
10- Cleveland, Ohio @ Beachland Ballroom
11- New York, N.Y. @ Webster Hall
12- Boston, Mass. @ Paradise
13- Philadelphia, Pa. @ The Trocadero
14- Washington, D.C. @ 9:30 Club
15- Carrboro, N.C. @ Cat’s Cradle

Sign up for the Paste newsletter Get our daily summary of the day's top articles and new items. Sign Up Thank you! Your email address has been added to our list. You will begin receiving our newsletter within 48 hours.

Paste Magazine example 1 Paste Magazine example 2 Paste Magazine example 3