Iron and Wine Signs to Nonesuch for New Album, Ghost on Ghost

Listen to “Lovers’ Revolution” below

Music  |  News
Iron and Wine Signs to Nonesuch for New Album, <i>Ghost on Ghost</i>

Iron and Wine is set to release a new album titled Ghost on Ghost for an April 16 release. The album will be Iron and Wine’s fifth and its first on Nonesuch records. It was produced by longtime collaborator Brian Deck, who has also worked with Modest Mouse and Fruit Bats. The album is expected to be promoted by a tour, which hasn’t yet been announced.

The album, according to songwriter Sam Beam, is a departure from the “anxious tension” on his previous two releases. “This record felt like a reward to myself after the way I went about making the last few,” Beam said in a press release.

Check out the album’s tracklist and a brand new track “Lovers’ Revolution” below.

Ghost on Ghost Tracklist
1. Caught in the Briars
2. The Desert Babbler
3. Joy
4. Low Light Buddy of Mine
5. Graces for Saints and Ramblers
6. Grass Windows
7. Singers and the Endless Song
8. Sundown (Back in the Briars)
9. Winter Prayers
10. New Mexico’s No Breeze
11. Lovers’ Revolution
12. Baby Center Stage

Sign up for the Paste newsletter Get our daily summary of the day's top articles and new items. Sign Up Thank you! Your email address has been added to our list. You will begin receiving our newsletter within 48 hours.

Paste Magazine example 1 Paste Magazine example 2 Paste Magazine example 3