New Jimi Hendrix Songs Set to Premiere on CBS’ Hawaii Five-O

Music  |  News
New Jimi Hendrix Songs Set to Premiere on CBS&#8217; <i>Hawaii Five-O</i>

According to a report by The Wrap, an upcoming episode of the hit CBS cop drama Hawaii Five-O will feature previously unreleased music from legendary guitarist/songwriter Jimi Hendrix.

The episode, which involves lead character Chin Ho Kelly (played by Lost’s Daniel Dae Kim) being kidnapped and trapped inside a prison, is set to air Jan. 20. The episode will incorporate seven compositions from the late Hendrix, including “Bleeding Heart,” “Mojo Man,” “Hey Gypsy Boy,” “Inside Out,” “Crash Landing,” “Hear My Train A Comin’” and “Somewhere.”

These tracks are to be released on Hendrix’s upcoming posthumous album titled People, Hell and Angels, which goes on sale March 5.

Sign up for the Paste newsletter Get our daily summary of the day's top articles and new items. Sign Up Thank you! Your email address has been added to our list. You will begin receiving our newsletter within 48 hours.

Paste Magazine example 1 Paste Magazine example 2 Paste Magazine example 3