The Polyphonic Spree Announce Album Release Date, Track List

Music  |  News
The Polyphonic Spree Announce Album Release Date, Track List

The Polyphonic Spree is set to release its newest album titled Yes, It’s True on May 28 via Good Records.

Yes, It’s True is the first non-Christmas album from the band since 2007′s The Fragile Army.

The songs on the 11-track album are inspired from various periods in frontman Tim DeLaughter’s life over recent years.

“This record feels like a collection of ‘songs’ rather than a long listening piece which we’ve done previously in the Spree stylistically. It’s kind of refreshing,” DeLaughter told Consequence of Sound.

Consequence of Sound is currently streaming the first track from Yes, It’s True. Check it out here.

Yes, It’s True Tracklist:

1. You Don’t Know Me
2. Popular By Design
3. Hold Yourself Up
4. Carefully Try
5. You’re Golden
6. Heart Talk
7. Blurry Up The Lines
8. Let Them Be
9. Raise Your Head
10. What Would You Do?
11. Battlefield

Sign up for the Paste newsletter Get our daily summary of the day's top articles and new items. Sign Up Thank you! Your email address has been added to our list. You will begin receiving our newsletter within 48 hours.

Paste Magazine example 1 Paste Magazine example 2 Paste Magazine example 3